In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that there should be huge funding for the construction of new railway lines for having high-speed trains all over the cities. On the contrary, some people believe that this money has to be spent in terms of the development of current public transport. This author's perspective is that investing money in the available public transport could be more reasonable, and in the following essay, both views are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, huge investments in establishing new railway lines could have various advantages. Firstly, by the establishment of these railways, people could be fortunate enough to commute to work or home by high-speed trains. As a result, less time would be spent on travelling between places which is an exquisite advantage compared to regular public transport. Secondly, it could result in a remarkable reduction in the volume of traffic. Moreover, this means less pollution in the air and emission gasses which would have a positive impact on these countries' environment. For instance, Japan established the fastest train called the "bullet train" in Tokyo in 2010. Consequently, the city become less crowded and healthier since people tended to travel by insanely fast train. On the other hand, it is more realistic to spend that money on the current public transport. The reason is that many people have adapted to this transportation system, and it would be more convenient for them to help make their conditions better by purchasing money in this area. For example, although the US has developed many accelerated trains, most people prefer to take the bus or subway instead according to national investigations. Another reason is that, by improving the available public transport, the countries' public transportation system would be developed much faster since not only less time would be spent on building structures but also the improvement procedure would be accelerated as a consequence. Therefore, it is reasonable enough to put investments in this area. In conclusion, it is often argued that large funding has to be contributed to the establishment of new railway lines for having fast trains or if it is better to spend money on the development of current public transport. It seems that it is wiser to spend this money on the available public transport since people still prefer them. Also, it is a quicker way to improve the state of current transport.