Violence in the media promote violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

Media and tv play a significant role in the formation of teenagers' personalities. Movies and documentaries in which many violent scents are watched by the audience leave an irreversible effect on them. I agree with this statement to some extent. Firstly, violent movies and videos may incite teenagers to commit criminal offenses. It means that when they witness a variety of violent forms every day it is not surprising that aggression and other types of violent behaviors become unconsciously developed. Secondly, it has been proven that there is a direct connection between watching violent movies and physical aggression against another person. For example, youngsters’ tendency to participate in martial class after watching action films is considerably strengthened. So, it is an undeniable fact that programs that children watch can promote anti-social conduct such as aggression or disobedience in them. On one hand, there are quite a lot of scarcities including poverty and unemployment all around the world which can lead to an increasing rate of criminal activities. To explain more, crime could be a harmful consequence of individuals' unsolved financial problems, people who live in unprivileged families and attending criminal offenses is the only solution for them. On the other hand, media violence has a great influence on our thinking and emotion than on our behavior. Take the last criminal and action movie that you watched as an example if the movie was satisfying and absorbing with unpredictable plots you might ponder about it for a few days, whereas you have never decided to practice them in the real world. To conclude, although watching thriller movies are amusing and there are more important issues in the world that should be considered before the impact of movies on children, it would be better if teenagers are structured by their parents to watch these movies in a balanced way.