Research shows that business meetings, discussions and trainings are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, all business meetings are happening virtually regardless of place and time. Therefore, a fair number of experts believe that online meetings will help to reduce extra costs and save travel time too. Hence, I would like to express a few points of upsides and downsides of these online connections with real- time examples. To begin with, These online meetings are directly helping to improve the firm performance and slash unwanted costs and daily expenses too as there will be no maintenance at the workplace during working hours. In addition, employees do not need to spend hours of time on the roads considering the huge traffic and distance between home and office. Furthermore, most of the team members are happy to work from home and participate in online meetings as they can spend more time in their hometown with their families too. For instance, an employee can spend his travel time with his family as he is not coming to the office and attending to everything online. As per recent Google survey findings, 99% of employees were excited to attend these online meetings and it shows how best the employee is happy with their work and employer too. However, undoubtedly, there will be some kind of monitoring is required by admin teams as management does not know about their staff performance and what they are doing at home and how they are managing the work schedule despite the online connects and meetings. On the other hand, there will be a potential threat of financial data leakage to their competitors and eventually, it may put them at big risk which cannot be recovered anymore. To sum up, no matter where the employee is working and there should be a clear understanding between staff and management and it will help to sail smoothly together to face any kind of global competition.