In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are always opposing views in terms of spending money on kinds of transport. In some countries, some citizens think that the government should invest enormous sums of money in constructing new railway lines for express trains between cities while others claim that sums of money should be spent on improving existing public transport. I agree that the government should spend money on the new railway lines, but I also think that it is necessary to improve existing transport, meaning that the states have to take a look at the citizens ' needs to know what they prefer. On the one hand, developed countries would always prefer new railway lines for higher-quality trains to help people commute to work or school quickly. To illustrate, busy people such as businessmen or women having busy schedules in different areas had to transfer to Nha Trang city fast as possible. Normally, an old train may take 6-7 hours for transporting from HCM city to Nha Trang while high-speed rail can improve that by completing in only 2 hours. However, like the less affluent nations, if the existing public transport quality of a developed country does not even meet the citizens ' satisfaction to the basic level, it would be more necessary for us to begin with improving the facilities than trying to construct new ones. On the other hand, undeveloped and developing countries with unstable financial conditions should concentrate on improving the existing transport instead of contributing significant amounts of money to construct new railway lines to satisfy people's requirements. This is because some of the transportation is still functioning and only need a little repair to complete their job well for the citizen's activities. In addition, the existing public transport may help the government to decrease smoke waste from transport in the industrialization era to keep the environment clean. In conclusion, either spending a big amount of money on constructing new railway lines for the express trains between cities or using that amount of money to improve the existing transport is necessary. But how to choose the perfect solution totally depends on what the citizens need and the economic situation of each country. To paraphrase, the authorities have to consider financial issues to select the most suitable plan.