In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The mobile phone has been playing a vital role in human life, and paying the amount using mobile devices has become common in many nations. This development has brought more advantages to the nation and its citizen life, which is elaborated on in the looming paragraphs. To commence with, the Payment gateway has made it easy to pay any bills digitally such as electricity and water invoices. In the past people have to visit the government office to submit the due amount, not only it was time-consuming but also lots of paper gets used to register these payments. Although it has still possible to make bills offline, after coming digital apps, individuals have been paying payments using applications. For instance, in India 30 per cent of the population has been paying household expenses via this app. Therefore, it has been growing across the globe. Furthermore, it has helped in ease of doing business, the e-commerce application where people are buying and selling the products by just sitting at home, and they are making or taking the amount of product in the same application, as a result, it boosted the business and helped the customer to make payment easily. Besides this, it has helped the government to track any illegal deposit, as these apps are connected through bank servers, which keep all records of transactions. For example, the reserve bank of India audits all digital app transactions and payments made over Rs 100000, which has helped the nation from a security perspective.Clearly, it has shown that governments as well as their citizens are getting benefited by using these apps. In conclusion, Although it has changed the method of paying style, it has shown more positive development in humankind, that's why it has been commonly inclined to pay via mobile phones in many countries.