Some teachers tend to reward students who achieve high academic results, others, however, support and reward students that show the most improvement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the best way to motivate children is to provide rewards for the achievements. The question, to whom teachers should appreciate is always a debatable topic has now become more controversial with some educators would like to provide appreciation for children who are academically well while others believe to support student who has shown continuous progress. In my opinion latter one shows more rational. In the subsequent paragraphs I will discuss both the views thus lead to a logical conclusion. On one hand, instructors will be happy to see their pupils achieve their desired goal after completing a lesson. If a child shows academically well, the child is attentive, teacher must appreciate the child to get motivated and to repeat the same in upcoming classes as well. Also, by doing so, other children will try to do the same. For instance, a teacher gave a star to the child who wrote a story, others also come up with many stories for getting an appreciation. This is one of the strategies to encouragement. Moreover, the same child will try to do better by expecting more. One other hand, if trainers are considering only the higher achievers, the lower achievers get disappointed and will get demotivated that results, they will stop trying to perform. It may also lead to show revenge towards their peers. Teachers always keep in mind that that each child is unique with different Intelligent Quotient. All should get equal opportunity and support for little progress as well. Those who are in teaching profession must consider ability of each scholar and must provide appropriate inspiration to get their maximum effort. Similarly, provide reward not only for academic progression but also for the development areas to nurture a good citizen. In conclusion, I my view point, a good coach always treats all the children similarly well. All the children, those who have shown continuous growth are also equally eligible for getting rewarded