In many countries, governments spemd large amounts of money on the arts and this is supported by some taxpayers as worthwhile. Others, however think that this money would be better spent on health and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these opinions? Discuss, based on your knowledge and experience.

In the current world, governments of some countries are spending huge tolls of currency on creative works. Although, well of communities are in support of such act of the authority, most people are in the opposite side and according to them more money should be invested on the development of health and educational facilities insted of arts. Personally i am in the favour of latter and in the subsequent paragraphs i will be describing the reasons for taking the side. To begin with, creativity is something that people may admire after all their basic needs are fulfilled while most of the countries fail to provide all the basic necessities evenly to all their citizens. Despite the fact, many government intent to provide huge budget on recreational facilities in order to get higher revenue since well of people are most likely to spend on amusement at high cost. But as an administrative body, they should focus on even distribution of facilities and make greater investment on the development of quality education and improved hospitals for all as it is their basic right as citizen. Another thing to add up is that when the govt provide more emphasis on amusement over education or health there is a huge possibility to decrease the overall growth of that particular country which may lead to crisis in furtherhand further and. For example, improper medical facilities may result in disease outbreak or lack of educational facilites may lead to unemployment problem at larger scale. Overall, government of all countries should make a balanced budget so that creativity gets attention after meeting the needs of health and educational sectors.