These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

In our modern society, people often tend to go to another country that can help them have many chances for their studies or careers. Although this certainly brings them many advantages, but besides, they are also confronted with many missions and challenges and in this essay, I will clarify the views on this issue. There are some benefits from going to a foreign country that bring many profits to themselves. First, when coming to an entirely different environment, we will have some occasions to explore and understand the lifestyle and customs of local people. By joining some festivals, we can expose to many different cultures and interact with both local and international friends. Second, through this opportunity, every individual can improve their language levels and their communication skills that assist them during their studies or jobs. Third, when they have to integrate into this new environment, they should train themselves in many personalities such as independence, confidence, patience and discipline. They should be in a status that is always willing to learn new knowledge. Finally, they will update many soft skills involving critical thinking or basic communication and academic skills including many certificates or diplomas. However, it will survive some drawbacks that prevent us from working and studying. The first disadvantage must be finance. Due to the significant increase in the cost involving the daily fee and tuition fee, they have to pay the amount of money per month for many bills such as water, gas, electricity and groceries. The spending for the study materials and dorm also causes a burden for international students. The second one will be homesickness. Because they have to live in another country and do not have many relatives, this can cause worry and stress and they cannot pay attention to their work or studies which leads to their bad performance. The final problem will be health. Because when coming to another country, we will lose the amount of time that we can catch up with the changes of weather and temperature. In conclusion, going to a foreign country to live and work is not an easy thing with everyone because we must overcome many difficult missions. Thus, we should consider carefully before making a choice to leave our countries.