the media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. why do you think people are interested in the live of famous people? do you think its a good thing?

Social media has shed more light on the lifestyle of celebrities than ever before. Many people are interested in following them as they tend to copy them and they try to mimic their way of life. If you ask me, this is not a good thing. It affects people financially and hides their real personalities. Famous people tend to show off their luxurious possessions and items on social media directly or indirectly. They do this as a part of their job as advertisers for big corporations and companies. Some people will buy these goods although they probably don't need them just to copy someone who is famous and as a result, this unnecessary expenditure will burden them financially. Another example of the negative impact media cast on society is on the psychological level. Teenagers and young adults are often affected by celebrities and try to mimic their personalities whenever possible. This blind copying, good or bad, will prevent those youngsters from developing their own personalities and opinions. On the other hand, however, famous people can cast some positive effects on society. They can promote campaigns to support certain causes or help in fundraising for charities. As a part of the community, they usually do these activities and encourage their people to participate in them. Overall, the media has infiltrated our lives to a tremendous extent. The way it's utilised by celebrities can sometimes cause a bad influence. Nevertheless, it can be used for good and noble causes. The way media is used greatly depends on the person using it.