In the future, all cars, busses and vehicles will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles will outweight the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exmaples.

In this contemporary world, people’s lives are driven by technology and mechanics. We predict a time when all the vehicles on the road will be automatic and only passengers will be humans. Although creating everything automatically will make human life easy, it will also have some liabilities. Automobiles driven by robots will not only eliminate human error but will also minimise the possibility of careless driving. Therefore, there will be fewer incidents of road-side accidents due to drunk or sleepy drivers. For instance, last year I saw a news on television about an accident in a hilly area, where a bus fell down a cliff due to the driver being sleepy and careless which cost many lives. Hence, the automation of vehicles will remove the possibility of such events. On the contrary, if robotic drivers will replace humans, many drivers will be laid-off. Meanwhile, this will cause unemployment worldwide and the families of drivers will suffer the most. Due to this people will raise an uproar and run riot in the country. For example, a few months ago, a protest was held by the workers of a textile industry because their employee replaced them with machines which does the same work as they did.Sadly, handling all this will be challenging for both the state and enterprises. to sum up, It is assumed that our modern lives are so much dependent on technology, that we cannot ignore them. Replacing human vehicle operators with robots can keep passengers safer but it will also cause joblessness and unfavourable situations in a state. In my opinion, there should always be a driver sitting on the bus, even though it is controlled by a robot.