Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

In our life, the number of people having different types of illnesses has been increasing. Even, they are looking for various cures instead of applying for a doctor’s examination. I think it is a negative development for human life. Because society wastes their time and cash, additionally, they might also postpone their diagnosis and cures while trying to find alternative medicines. First of all, over centuries scientists have made hundreds of experiments to find appropriate cures and medicine dosages for illnesses but, some entrepreneurs launch hordes of natural expensive medicines and pretend these medicines are found recently. For example, turmeric has known its precious preventive effects on cancer, and some chemotreupotics are derived from turmeric. Against this fact, some entrepreneurs promote turmeric capsules as a newfound anti-cancer prescription without any proper dosages and they also want a high amount of payment compared to normal medicine. As a result, this leads to patients getting the wrong dosage and incorrect information and losing their capital. Secondly, for some diseases early diagnosis is crucial and some of them are prevented and fully cured by appropriate treatment. For example, 5% of headaches are an early symptom of deadly brain tumours and one of my neighbours had a headache twice a week. Although our warnings to him, he took some natural prescriptions from the internet and did not visit his doctor. Two months later he realized that he could not talk and applied for emergency service. Unfortunately, doctors found that he had a brain tumour, and the tablet he took improved his cancer. Consequently, these little innocent tablets may cause harmful effects on people’s life. To summarize, searching for alternative treatment methods in contrast to seeing a doctor and usually controlling themselves have negative effects on human health. Due to money loss and wrong treatment will cost much more than people usually think. Unlike the following new trends, every people should believe the truth of science.