Advanced technology has brough many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones or the internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies?

While it is true that thanks to modern technology, civilization has benefited throughout the years, nevertheless there are certain difficulties when using modern technology spread across the elderly population. I do have the conviction that the elderly population will obtain multiple benefits from technology and they will probably feel more integrated. This essay will explore some of these benefits that could improve the elderly population´s life To start with, it is generally accepted that thanks to the internet and mobile phones, communication nowadays is more feasible than fifty years ago. This is owing to the worldwide internet network and the extended use of mobile phones over the entire society, in which elderly people are included. One clear example of this benefit could be seen in the retirement homes which currently are provided with the newest technology as their users will take advantage of them for example, to keep in contact with their relatives and family. Another argument put forward by modern technology is that it could prevent future accidents. This is due to certain applications which are configured to detect changes in body trends. If the dispositive detects abnormal variations in, for instance, heart frequency rates, it automatically will call the ambulance. This advance might play an important role in those people who spend their major time alone. To conclude, there are a bunch of reasons our grandparents will benefit from the latest technologies. Beginning with the improvement of family communication and culminating with the prevention of accidents. The truth is that most of our grandparents still figure out how to perform with these technologies. At this point, it is fair to say that is our responsibility to guide them across this rewarded field. As far as I know, if we were in their position, we would like to receive the same instruction