Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Deciding a job for young people is the most crucial moment in their life. Some argue that young individuals should make their own decisions when choosing a profession. However, some people claim that parents should make choices for their children. In my opinion, I agree with young people should decide their job themselves. Young people should choose their job directly for being adults. It does not mean that young individuals cannot understand and not believe their parents ’ opinions. Parents should respect their children’s own decisions by growing up themselves. Therefore, young people should not give their decision to their parents to choose it. It has two reasons why young individuals should make their own decision. First, young people can decide on their own job and develop self-reliance, away from the framework of their parents. Secondly, making own choice also gives a sense of responsibility. Individuals are likely to try to achieve excellence in a profession. Consequently, parents must believe in and respect their children’s own decisions to they can grow up. On the other hand, it is true that parents have more experience than their children. They can decide wisely for their juveniles based on their experience. Parents have knowledge of how to live in this society and how to choose their job correctly. Before young people choose their job, they do not have experience of society, it can be helpful to decide their profession. Furthermore, most of the time parents know their children better, so they can suggest a profession that suits them. In conclusion, young people should choose their own careers. In addition, young people should always consider their parents ’ advice while deciding. Parents should guide them in the right direction but at the same time should allow young individuals to choose their own career path.