Some feel that individuals should try to assimilate completely to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

In recent times, thanks to modern technologies and the invention of aircraft and trains, humans are allowed to immigrate more and more. Some loud that newcomers should adapt to the new culture completely. Nevertheless others claim that they should preserve their cultures. I personally contend that both views are vitally crucial to some extent. In the following essay, I will discuss both perspectives as well as explain my idea accurately. On the one hand, it is an indisputable fact that assimilate perfectly into the civilization of the destination country can speed up communication skills which are vitally important in order to make friends, find a job and make up a strong job network. To explain, consider the second generation of immigrants. They grew up with the culture and customs of the adapted country; they also learned a new language from childhood. Thus, in adulthood, they can socialize far more better rather than their parents. On the other hand, our culture is our identity. Therefore, conserving our customs is a pivotal role. In addition, in today’s globalized world, we lack diversity. So if immigrants keep their customs even in the new country, they can build up a potent society. To illustrate, Canada, nowadays, is more open to immigrants rather than other countries. As a consequence, Canada has a colourful society. Iranian immigrants, as a salient example, establish various different restaurants and serve Iranian special dishes in the mentioned country. Likewise, Chinese immigrants sell their costumes there. In this way, Canada has become a multinational society. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that either conserving the hometown culture or assimilating into the new culture is equally important. In my view, newcomers should utilize a balance between these two variables.