People have a better quality of life than in past centuries. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

In this modern era, definition of the quality of life has been changed from the past. Previously, individuals were very close to their families, but they did not had many options in terms of the luxury. Nowadays, people are experiencing luxurious life, modern amenities and living their life fullest. While few individuals advocate that previous generations enjoyed their life most, others completely differ with this view. In my opinion, today's generations are having better quality of life than people from past centuries. In this essay i will discuss about my stands and will explain my view with examples. To begin with, In past, people did not have access to the modern amenities like car, electricty, therefore they had to do extensive physical work to fullfill their basic needs. For example, 100 years ego, an individual had to travel several miles to collect drinking water. At present, people do not even have to worry about these things, because allmost every parts of the globe have provisions provison of the safe drinking water, have access to transportation and electricity. These modern amenities have made person's life much easier than before. Moreover, humans can use their time and brain for productive works with out bothering about the basic things, which is more fruitful for both nation and individual. In addition, due to the huge improvement in the modern medicines and surgeries, people are easily combating with lots of acute and chronic physical and mental illnesses, and their average living age is also increased than before, but in the past, the health care system did not have infrastructure like now and people often died due to lack of proper treatment. For example, In past, if a person had pneumonia, it was quite difficult for him to survive, but in recent days, pneumonia can be treated easily. Though, there are some exceptions. So, people in the modern era living their life long and productive. Besides, people now has lot more options in terms of entertainment than before. For instance, television, radio, social media and so on. To conclude, althogh people from past had experienced organic foods, strong emotional bond and healthy lifestyle, at preseset, people can experience all of them along with all modern amenities. There is no doubt that people nowadays enjoying their life fullest with out worrying much.