Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The profit and economic aspects of innovation in society spark considerable debate. Some advocate that it should prioritize social and environmental issues, while others view it as not a major factor in these options. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives. On the one hand, proponents argue that innovating is essential for profit and increasing economic aspects in countries. For instance, excellent research, particularly in medical circumstances, will give a country advantages. If its breakthroughs are announced to the world, the country will probably be well-known by other nations. It impacts increasing economics and trade. Moreover, it also contributes to open job vacancies, which are good for communities. On the other hand, some believe that innovation should not be considered an essential option. They argue that being more realistic with choosing social and environmental issues as their majority programs such as in developing countries, more indigent households are considered to be prioritization of government’s programs. In addition, global warming issues these days encourage nations to address programs that are solutive to decrease impacts. In my opinion, it is impossible to reach two goals without integrating innovation and allocating their prioritization to social and environmental issues. As a democratic country, the community’s opinions are very important in considering which programs are beneficial to society. In conclusion, there is a debate over whether innovation is essential to nations. While being realistic also holds undeniable importance, governments should utilize their people to contribute aspiration to choose which programs must be considered to prove.