Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a vital role in people’s lives. It has been argued which one option is better for the learners to take as a major: science and technology-related, or whatever they feel comfortable reading. I think pupils should move on to the sectors that will be beneficial later than they wish. In the following essay, I will discuss both sides and the reasons for my favouritism. On the one hand, students who take a subject of their choice may achieve good results in their academics. There are various topics to accept as a major; however, if any student gets the opportunity to study the subjects he wants, then he will become more active in academic activities. As a result, his outcome shows great improvement. Additionally, scholars tend to attend their classes regularly and become specialists in their major. On the other hand, studying modern technology brings a plethora of benefits, the first of which can be a better job opportunity. As per the present phenomenon, most development companies want employees who have knowledge about present technology. Students of science and technology-related topics can get priority on those platforms. In other words, scholars can apply their cognitive skills to the international sectors that are fruitful for their future lives. In contrast, their communication skills grow, they may find several online friends, and they upgrade day by day. To conclude, it can be said that the main feature is being educated properly; nevertheless, students should think about their future in terms of choosing research subjects.