In many countries, crime rates among younger people have been rising in recent years. What are the causes of this, and what are the possible solutions?

Presently, there is a rising number of juveniles who commit crimes in many countries. The significant factors for this issue are the lack of attention from their guardians and their psychology. To reduce or even eradicate this type of crime, parents and the government are playing important roles in supporting these solutions. Two factors contributed to the juvenile delinquency. Firstly, the lack of supervision by the parents. Adolescence is the golden age where youngsters are usually curious about many things. If they join a bad environment that normally causes problems and their parents are not aware of this, they would be more likely to become a bad person. Another reason for this is psychological issues. Youngsters who are depressed are more likely to cause problems. Having an unclear mind could lead a person to create inappropriate things that could lead to committing certain crimes. To counter such factors, there needs to be attention both from their immediate family and the authorities. The family, as the prominent relatives, should be the one that monitors and encourages their offspring to behave well. They can try punishment and reward methods to help them nurture their children. The government, with a specific department with a major focus on children, can also help to maintain the low rate of crimes. This department can supervise the road where the crimes normally occur and help to raise awareness regarding this concern. To recapitulate, while there are enormous factors contributing to the increasing number of children crime’s rates, less monitoring by parents and psychological issues are two leading keys involved in this case. However, these issues can be prevented by the rising awareness from both parents and authorities.