Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

Advertising products by sports players is the latest way of attracting consumers. Recently many sports products are advertised by sportsmen. This essay will discuss that despite being an advertiser would bring dangers of useless money spending and risk sports players ' reputations,the benefits of advertising will motivate the local public to play sports and increase sportsmen's following, which far outweighs their disadvantages Influencing the public on the screens by advertising sports company products will bring some dangers. Firstly, the attraction of sports products in a more leisurely way would encourage people who have no intentions to play, to do impulsive buying leading to a waste of money. For instance, many children who get inspired by the sports player would force their parents to buy everything being promoted through them.,, However this can be resolved by strict supervision and better counselling. On the other hand, such actions of advertising might also put the image of players at risk. This is because one product that the player like, might not be most liked by the audience, which would create an image of the player showcasing the wrong products for the sake of money. For instance, Afridi lost his followers after promoting a cricket costume which was disliked by the public because of poor quality. This can be controlled by repetitive checking of the influencers before promoting it to the public. In addition, the benefits of promoting sports items on the screen would have long-term effective benefits as well. The most effective advantage would be that such advertising would encourage the audience to play sports. To be clear, the quality products advertised by them would increase the knowledge of a wide range of sports supplies, leading the generation to invest in them and perform better at sports. To illustrate this, many youths bought quality shoes, after being advertised by Ronaldo., another advantage is that it increases sportsmen's following. That is to say that, people would follow influencers on social media for better quality awareness, which indirectly would increase their presence on the social website platform, encouraging them to perform well and keep sports sustainable in society. In conclusion, the motivations to develop well in the sports field and raise the fame of players through different platforms far outweigh the downsides of mindless money spending and the risk of deterioration of the reputations of the sports community.