Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to some people, minors should learn how to act accordingly in society from their parents. However, many people also think teachers are the ones responsible for teaching this. In my opinion, children should get this knowledge from both. This essay will discuss these views in more detail below. First of all, before a child starts to go to school, they spend all their time together with their parental figure. Which in turn makes their parents their first role models, therefore fathers and mothers need to prepare their young ones from early. For instance, fathers need to act respectfully and tender to mothers and other people, so their kids can understand the importance of treating others carefully. It is believed that children who frequently witness domestic violence inside the home tend to have disruptive behaviour and an inability to show their vulnerable side to others. After that, when a child is starting to attend school their social group is expanding and they are learning in the class with teachers from morning to noon. Therefore, educators should be able to continue to show and teach their pupils how to be good models to prepare them embarking life as adults. For example, teachers should treat all the students fairly, give them rewards when kids achieve perfect results, and not abuse their power to punish those in the wrong without proper reason. This could teach young kids to compete healthily with others. This is useful in the future when they are working as a young adult. In conclusion, In my opinion, children can maximize their learning progress from parents or school instructors both at home and school on how to be a good person in society.