spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe they can convey their meaning orally better than in written form. Whilst both types of communication have pros and cons, it seems to me that spoken communication is more appropriate. Although written communication has some advantages, there are a few disadvantages too. By using a written method, you can easily check and correct your sentences. This could make your manuscript more accurate. Besides, it is useful in certain locations or situations where you are not allowed to speak loudly, for example, when you are in a cinema or a meeting. However, writing or typing letters could be a time-consuming and boring activity. On the other hand, spoken communication can be efficient and convenient. By choosing an oral type to communicate, you will be able to use of body-language to convey your purpose to your interlocutor in an effective way. For example, your audience can understand your mode from the state of your face, or you can say some words stronger and louder to emphasize them. Also spoken communication usually does not need specific instruments and you can communicate with others while you are leaning back on your chair or having lunch around a dining table. But sometimes spoken communication could make some difficulties. Because it is a spontaneous manner, you don't have a chance to recorrect your words and it can lead your interlocutor to misunderstand your meaning. In conclusion, although both ways of spoken and written communication have some advantages, in my opinion, spoken communication is better.