It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is considered to be crucial for kids to learn what is appropriate or not at a young age. In order in order to make them understand this, punishment from their family and teachers is mandatory. I completely agree with this statement. However, there should be a limit on the punishment and it should be decent for the children's age. On the one hand, punishment is assumed to be a cruel act which could worsen the kid's behaviour and manners in the long term, because of the reputed harsh attitudes of their loved ones. Therefore, they could turn out to be insecure and anti-social, when they are adults due to being punished for years. For instance, getting criticized and offended by your parents and teachers would lead the individual to be timid and dependent on their parents. On the other hand, none of the given examples would occur, if the type of punishment is decent. Instead of insulting or giving physical punishment, it is better for children to those something that is helpful for others and themselves. This would create more healthy relationships between the kids and their parents and teachers. For example, in terms of teachers, it is a good idea to give their students additional homework if they have done something wrong. In addition, parents could punish their kids by making them do chores. In conclusion, punishment is compulsory for kids to learn to distinguish right or wrong. Nevertheless, it should always be up to a point.