Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

People hold different views about how some companies advertise their products to entice the little ones. While some claim that it is a bad idea and should be banned, others argue that it is in the interest of both the children and the company. I firmly agree that this type of advertising programme should be discouraged. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. The first reason TV advert directed at toddlers should be disapproved is that it distracts them and disturbs their parents. Meanwhile, these products might not be helpful for them. Obviously, the companies make these advertisements attractive to enhance the children's interest. Indeed, they started disturbing their parents for it, which can result in tantrums if not provided. For example, My son continues to show interest in chocolates and candy because he saw the advertisement on television. Then, he started requesting to have them daily. However, he started crying and misbehaved anytime I declined his request. Indeed, if he had not viewed the advert for chocolates on Tv, he would not have been behaving in such manners. Therefore, it is necessary to stop the advert to children. Furthermore, advertisements for the younger should be disallowed because they cannot make appropriate decisions without their guardians. Evidently, they do not understand what they want and what is useful. For instance, my son cannot know the side effects of too many chocolates on his health, as this can leads to diabetes, obesity and heart disease. Thus, this indicates that the advertising program shown on television, which is directed at the younger ones, should be stopped. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the advert of products on television for toddlers should be banned. This is because it changes their attitudes and behaviours. In addition, they cannot make decisions without the influence of their parents due to their age.