"Prevention is better than cure". Out of country's health budget, a large proportion should be deverted from treatment in spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statment ?

It is commonly believed that prevention is better than cure and that the national health budget should be directed to health education in schools and universities in addition to avoidance measures against illness. In my point of view, I partially agree with this idea and this essay will further elaborate on why I personally claim that the country's health budget should be equally divided between treatment and awareness. To begin with, it is crucial to invest significant amounts of money in education because prevention plays a strong role in dropping the population's rate of illness. Educating communities about preserving their well-being by organizing scientific educational events while also convincing them to inject vaccines improve the overall outcomes. Moreover, science and research need to be supported by the government in order to develop new strategies to prevent diseases. To illustrate, most money was internationally directed to the well-being sector during the Covid pandemic to come up with effective vaccines that would eventually stop the disease from spreading, and luckily, these investments were fruitful. Thus, it is important to prevent illnesses by educating communities and opting for avoidance measures. However, avoidance alone is not enough due to the fact that some diseases are not preventable. Illnesses occurring due to genetic or anatomic disturbance, such as cancer or neurological damage, for example, need to be treated as fast as possible because of their fast evolution. Furthermore, these problems could be life-threatening if not taken seriously. Therefore, the government should focus on cures as well. To summarize, I personally think that it is important to equally give attention to the prevention and the treatment of diseases, as both of these measures are necessary in order to preserve the population's well-being because some illnesses are preventable but others are only curable.