The number of students that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons and how can we encourage children to read more?

Some years back,reading is one of the main hobbies of people, has dramatically reduced in this technological era. In recent years, only very few heir are choosing reading as a routine. In this essay, I will explore what are the reasons behind this trend and how can we motivate them to read. There are many reasons, why offspring are not choosing reading as a fun activity. To begin with, in the world of advanced technology, scion are getting more ways to explore things through gadgets. For instance, youngsters can play, learn and explore using their fingertips. Many interesting online websites, games and app stores are available on mobiles, laptops and tabs. Everything that makes them fun is available in their online tools. No need to think, imagine or take effort. This advancement in technology, make offspring feel lazy to read book. Moreover, the busy life of parents mislead the young generation to watch gadgets rather than read a book. To clear that, in the nuclear family, parents are always busy with their work and nobody is there to take care of their offspring. So, unknowingly, mom and dad are encouraging their babies to watch mobiles or tv instead of seeing books. Later on, scions will be addicted to gadgets. Now the question is, how to motivate the young generation to read. Firstly, parents should take initiative. Mom or dad must spend some quality time with offspring to read interesting stories with them. This custom must start at an early age. The research, it shows that toddlers can make anything a manner more easily than an adult. Secondly, in schools, teachers must spend time reading with children and should provide varieties of age-appropriate good books of their choice. For example, library time must be included in the timetable. To conclude, a small change in our lifestyle can really bring remarkable achievement in reading habits. I believe children are actually victims of what adults are doing. They are just trying to mock elders. Thus, elders can encourage and support kids to read.