It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, public centres have an irrefutable role in most of the city. However, small metropolises do not have any need for them, so I think large public sites are appropriate for big cities. To begin with, megacities usually have a great community with different types of personalities. In other words, to satisfy all the citizens, the government should consider some large public zones for them. Furthermore, society can spend their free time in these centres to do their interesting things. For example, in Tehran which is one of the megacities around the world, you can find a lot of huge public places, such as LALEH PARK where people of any type of age go there and have a good time with their family or friends. As a result, huge public places for big metropolises are essential. On the other hand, fewer individuals live in small cities, and investment in building large public sites does not reasonable. That is spacious places for small metropolises does not important because of their population. Also, putting on some small recreational sites can save money because needs less money rather than a huge area, and investing money on other vital things that people need to them, such as building hospitals or schools. For instance, in Divandareh (which is a nice small city in the western part of Iran) you cannot find any large public zones because this has a little population, but has a developed hospital which leads to all people in this have a good level of health. Consequently, enormous public areas in small municipalities are a waste of money, energy, and time. In conclusion, enormous public areas are not only necessary for big cities but also are vital because of their huge population. Nevertheless, in small municipalities, just a small public field could be enough and instead of building large public zones, the government can invest money in other things like the health of the citizens.