A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports?

Sports are as important as any other profession, but many people are discouraged from choosing it as their career for the fear of non-fulfilment and the pressure of family. I think parents should encourage their children to follow their hearts and ambitions.   In the first place, fulfilment of passion is very important in choosing a career and forcing a child to follow any profession out of her or his interest will not lead to considerable achievements.  Goals and ambitions in our lives play important roles as they help us stay focused and plan accordingly to achieve them. So if parents do not support their children to fulfil  the goals that they dream to achieve, their kids lose motivation to do their best to move up the ladder fast.An article in Times magazine stated that creativity boosts when someone does what they like and they are more prone to come up with creative ideas. In addition, parents should not shatter their children' self-confidence with extreme and sometimes unrealistic expectations.They should teach them to deal with failures and celebrate small successes. Generally,speaking perfectionism is a very hard expectation to live up to. Laying guilt on a child because “their performance was not up to expectations  is highly destructive. They should get the message that even though they may not always succeed as a youth athlete, their family values. For example, my father played a major role in my success by doing his best to keep me engaged and active, but without burdening me with his expectations. To conclude, I strongly believe that it is not possible to carve a niche in any job  without passion so not only the kids should be free to choose according to their interests, but also they need encouragement and support to go on and follow their dreams.