Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary epoch, people's tendencies to travel and immigrate have greatly increased. Due to these tendencies the urge of learning foreign languages has correspondingly grown. A high proportion of individuals reckon that it leads to severe social and practical complications. According to my perception, while it may cause such issues, it is an outstanding opportunity to encounter various traditions and fully master a new tongue. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and substantiate my stance in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the language barrier is the leading causative factor of this concern. Inhabiting in a new environment where wereby people are forced to obtain new linguistic competencies may seem unpalatable from some perspectives. That is attributable to the time-consuming process of getting accustomed to the new vocabularies and grammar. Consequently, most folks face difficulties interacting with others. In other words, it will become utterly ardeous for them to articulate themselves. Thus, they will eventually deal with a multitude of social complexities such as anxiety, introversion and a lack of confidence. Therefore, they can not conveniently find and occupation, and that will degrade their practical and financial situation. On the contrary, there are myriad reasons to advocate the merits of communicating with a new new language. First and foremost, getting used to and understanding a new culture will become feasible in the case of living in that specific nation. Moreover, the previously-mentioned experience will become an unmitigated joy and satisfaction in terms of being a plateau in that region's language. Secondly, the best way of enhancing fluency is to constantly communicate with natives. To illustrate this, my best friend was always unable to improve his vocabulary range. Though, after living in the US his grammar and vocabulary have rapidly developed. In conclusion, it is rational to assume that living in a new country and speaking with an unfamiliar language have lots of perks and demerits. However, the advantages ultimately outnumber the drawbacks.