today,fashion is becoming more and more important in choosing clothes.What are the reasons?Do you think the trend is positive or negative?

Nowadays, more and more customers believe that fashion and style are an essential part of clothes. I think there are many different reasons to cause the trend, while its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This phenomenon is caused by lots of reasons, and the most significant one is the development of media. In the past, people received that fashionable information only from TV, newspapers or magazines. However, as technology keeps developing, especially the internet, customers have chances to see the most advanced fashion show and products, which was impossible forty years ago. On the other hand, social media also contributes a lot to this trend. People are used to showing their detail of life on social media, like ins, Facebook, Twitter and etc, and then, waiting for more comments and followers. This means they must follow the newest trend in order to get attention from others. From my perspective, it brings more negative effects than positive. Firstly, fashion trends changed extremely fast. As a result, some clothes will become outdated and be thrown soon, which is a waste of time and money. Secondly, what a person wears is a way to express their attitudes and style of life. But today, the fashion industry is actually dominated by those big companies and brands, which means following these trends is just intimate others’ ideas instead of expressing yourself. Finally, quality and features are our initial purposes of buying clothes, which needs to be considered in the first step. In conclusion, there are some benefits of focusing on fashion elements of clothes. However, I firmly believe that we should not follow those trends which are led by others. Quality and features are the really important parts when we purchase clothes.