Government should focus on spending on public services rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many governments do not want to spend the money and prefer to upgrade the public service for their citizens. I completely disagree with this opinion because the government should facilitate every talent which their citizens have and also the talent they have can promote the country if they have a unique skill. This essay will explore the topic above and give a rational conclusion. Firstly, It is well known that, everyone is born with different talents which not only fulfil the needs of the people but also entertain each other. To develop their skills the citizens need an adequate facility which can be provided by the government. For example in Indonesia, there are a lot of really talented painters but they cannot access global exhibitions due to insufficient capital to reach them. In other words, decisions to not give attention to the artists will make some of their people become useless which causes injustice because they can not show their creations which can impact their wealth. The other reason that I disagree is because they can promote the nation if the development of the internet can reach anyone without borders. The unique music or paintings which are the culture of the country can attract the attention of people from other nations. This means that the nation can be a global highlight, and because of it there are many benefits that the government can reach such as visitors to learn more about the uniqueness of a country. For instance, Korea has been successful in developing their film and music in their country and because of the development, there are many people interested in going to Korea for holiday or study because the people in other countries due to their work describe the culture of their nation. In Conclusion, facilitating arts gives the government more income, promotes the country and also helps to give prosperity to some citizens. Proper to one aspect is not a responsibility action which can affect some artists who have talent in art.