Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’ life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?/

In recent years, marketing of products and services has significant impact on general public life hence it is argued by some people that this is a positive trend in society. This has its own rewards and detriments. Both, the pros and cons are discussed further. Discussing the gains of advertising, the biggest is that awareness of different kinds of products spread across the globe which will help consumers to find the best suitable products in the market, motivating them to buy them. This will eventually not only improve their lifestyle but also significantly grow the economy as people spend more. For example, Google Ads, an advertising platform to promote goods online to its users. It's promotes the most relevant ads of items, which users most likely to buy so it helps users find the right product. Furthermore, advertisement plays a paramount role in the growth of a business. For instance, It is seen that businesses spending heavily on marketing themselves have seen faster growth and are able to expand their businesses in new regions. As a result, more employment gets created in the economy. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks too. To begin with, customers tend to spend more than usual when they are bombarded with lots of ads through online and online mediums. This is because of advancements in technology which businesses are able to determine users ' spending habits and consumer behavior toward the products. Additionally, in recent years, people are struggling financially peers. Besides this, showing unethical ads leads society to waste workforce money on useless products and services. To recapitulate, there are a few demerits such as overspending and false marketing but there are many merits like easy to find value money products that also contribute to the economy.