Individual greed and selfishness has been the basis of the modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, lots of people tend to care about things themselves. Some people believe that traditional society is better. However, whether or not to return to the older values of respect for the family and community is a controversial issue. I deeply disagree with this idea. It is clear that in the current society there is more activity than before. That means that, with improving technology, human life is better than before. People who live in this world can feel more comfortable, safe, and happy. For example, people can buy everything they want at home without going to the supermarket. People can travel everywhere in one day. People can also make an appointment with a doctor via the internet. Therefore, nowadays, the world that all of us live in is better than the old society. Maybe nobody wants to return to the old one. Moreover, people need to take care of their own things. such as jobs, the environment, and family. They are living in a competitive world, especially young people, who are under strong pressure. This does not mean people are greedy and selfish. Many people like to deliver aid to others when they need help. For instance, after Japan's earthquake in 2011, many people around the world sent food to Japan. Traditional values show respect for the family and community, but too many rules mean society cannot improve. In conclusion, although the older and more traditional values have advantages, We should look forward and believe that with technology increasing and higher educational levels, the world must be getting better and better.