Some people think that is a government should be responsible for improving public health. Others, however, believe that everyone in the community should take part in this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial topic today relates to whether community wellness should be in charge of the authority or each member of society. This essay will examine both viewpoints and then explain why I believe social well-being is a mutual responsibility of both sides. On the one hand, some socialists are convinced that the government should play an essential role in their civil health for several reasons. Firstly, the national medicine ministry is manipulated by country leaders therefore they have the right to make decisions on policies of the healthcare apparatus. Also, the majority of hospitals are under the control of the authority so all of their decisions have a vital impact on the citizen. For instance, in the Covid-19 pandemic, many nations in Asia decided to import vaccines from the only source of Pfizer so every citizen was injected with that medical treatment. On the other hand, there are experts who believe that personal strength should be the responsibility of each individual because they certainly know their health status the best. Indeed, the internet nowadays allows everyone easily approach to wellness information thus each person can be self-equipped with their basic knowledge to avoid illness. However, many incorrect instructions about pharmaceutical use which is flooding cyberspace leading to a lot of threats for viewers such as overdose. For example, overusing weight loss supplements without a diagnosis from a doctor leads to extremely unexpected health risks for consumers. In conclusion, both leaders and individuals should have accountable for social wellness. In my opinion, the accountability of the government is higher because they are the main element make influences general public awareness, therefore they should pay attention to verifying helpful healthcare information which is published to the community.