Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that the government should use the national budget for improving the rail track system rather than for upgrading roads. I disagree that railways should be spent more money on than road surfaces. The essay will analyse how building and fixing roads can help to enhance goods and transport circulation as well as to reduce accident rates to support this thesis. Firstly, investing in roads rather than train track systems will help merchandise and commuting circulate easier which contributes to developing the national economy. For example, the Chinese government spends the vast majority of their national budget on improving its transportation system, particularly building road networks in remote areas and maintaining available roads. This helps to import and to export goods from developed areas to undeveloped places faster and easier which boosts the development of the local's economies and enhance local living condition. It can be seen that the higher quality of roads, the more people's lives and the economy will be improved. Thus, it is necessary to spend money on roads. In addition, the country's leaders use the budget to upgrade the road surface's quality will reduce the accident rate caused by run-down roads. For example, in recent years, Vietnam has recorded an increase in the number of serious traffic incidents. The main reason being the deterioration of road surface. This means that enhancing transportation infrastructure will contribute to reducing the rate of injury to people because of commuting on rough and poor-quality roads. Therefore, in the situation that rails are no longer used to transport, investing in roads is the best solution to protect the members of the public when enter the follow of traffic. In conclusion, although people think that the government should spend money on railways, I strongly agree that using the vast majority of the budget for roads brings spectacular benefits for both society and the nation.