In many contries around the world, life expectance is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion

Nowadays it can be claimed that a growing number of countries experience growth in the length of life. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits of this process, but on the other hand, there are some drawbacks and issues which must be discussed and solved. In this essay, both sides will be explained and supported with examples. First of all, speaking about the pluses of life expectancy, definitely, they are manifold. People are beginning to live longer and due to this fact, they are able to spend time doing what they really want like taking care of their grandchildren, travelling or taking up new activities etc. Besides, according to New York Times a number of businessmen and owners of huge market companies, when they face various problems, get advice from the older generation or retired colleagues owing to the fact that they have more experience and knowledge in order to tackle obstacles. However, some cons should be mentioned. If a person lives longer, it means that they must be provided with more facilities. For instance, governments ought to offer more accommodation, and pay pensions and various insurances, which is why different states are more likely to face economic problems. Moreover, older people must get better medical conditions. An article, which was published in a British journal, says that the older generation needs more pills because he or she may suffer more from different illnesses and also, sometimes, they need to be hospitalized. Consequently, governments should spend more budget on this issue. In conclusion, increasing life expectancy can be both rewarding and problematic. Obviously, it is great that people are able to spend more time with family or do what they want, but from my point of view, it is terrible when a person is suffering all the time during his ageing and in order to save them we have to limit our economic, which is why I suppose that longer life expectancy will have more negative consequences.