In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people in several nations, assume having a house is more essential than leasing one. This situation is affected by some reasons and I think the opinion leads to unfavorable circumstances. To begin with, there are two approaches that are used by some people that want to consider buying a house. Firstly is investment purpose, if the buyer expects a capital gain from the increasing value of the asset from the initial price. For example, people decide to buy a house located at a strategic location near the development plan of a certain area that is projected the price of the surrounding land will grow over time. Secondly is a symbol of status in society, asset ownership is sometimes seen to define the position in society. If a person wants to be considered wealthy, they need to have a lot of properties. This effect will make the price of the house not present the actual value of the asset itself. It will create a phenomenon that is called a bubble economy. It happened when the price of the house rises uncontrollably, whilst not followed by the buying power of some people. The disaster will happen if the balloon burst, when there are many of housing capacities but no people can afford to buy any of them. It also created some housing problems when the number of people significantly grow but there are not enough spaces to provide ideal housing for them. The government has to interfere by applying strict rules and regulations to limit some people having many assets to manage the price of housing in their country at a reasonable rate. To sum up, the assumption about it is preferably to own a house based on two reasons, it is considered as one of the investment instruments and it becomes the symbol of status. However, it will create many negative effects, for instance, low housing availability and a surge in property prices.