Nowadays many ecosystems in the world are experiencing problems because large predators are going extinct. Why is this a bad thing? What solution can governments implement to solve this problem?

Worldwide ecosystems are now facing serious issues regarding the extinction of large predators. The situation of large carnivores being in decline will lead to the destruction of the food chain which is going to imbalance our nature. To tackle the problems, governments should implement solutions to protect the species from being endangered. The natural food chain is constructed by millions of species in the world, each one plays a significant role in this circumstance and helps maintain the good balance of our nature. However, because of human activities such as excessive hunting and deforestation which cause the loss of animal habitat, the numbers of numerous species have been decreasing and some of them are now experiencing the risk of extinction, especially specific large mammals that we know as predators, for instance, tigers, cheetahs, and whales. This will result in an imbalanced ecosystem which will cause the extinction of more species, moreover, this will also bring about the deterioration of weather and the atmosphere of our mother planet. Governments should take measures to protect these animals. Firstly, to deter the hunting and transaction of wild animals, governments should legislate new laws and regulate human activities to protect them. Secondly, animal sanctuaries can be established in their natural habitat to ensure that the wildlife can grow up and live without any disruption. Finally, governments should teach the people and raise awareness of the significance of animals and encourage people to protect them. Extinction of the large predators is definitely a bad thing for the natural environment. We can not ignore the importance of this issue, and I believe that governments can solve this problem with some essential means.