Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The authorities consider the financial sector as a vital aim in a state’s growth. For a certain public, similar concentration is believed to be given to all the sectors. Since, the economy represents the strength of a country. In my opinion, I believe that economic development leads to bearing all the challenges. Undoubtedly, the most prevailing reason behind the economy is to gain stability in a country. A boost of trade, such as export and reduced import that supports raising the foreign exchange reserves, which are used in investment throughout the world and inclines Gross domestic product. For instance, if China has enhanced export and reduced import, that leads to store reserves of dollars, which is the only currently used for trading or investing outside the boundary. Secondly, the more reserves we make, the more shall a country is able to make money, such as local currency because its limit is mainly calculated by the international currency. Consequently, finance is the backbone of the country’s progress. On the other hand, the other elements can contribute significantly to the country’s progress. Firstly, the sectors such as education turn a person from a normal level to an Engineer or a doctor, which may drive him towards inventions related to various fields. For example, an Information technology expert in collaboration with an automotive engineer may invent advanced Aircraft that might fill gaps domestically as well as an international trading and may save billions of dollars. Hence, development can also be made effectively through local development. In conclusion, both views are an essential part to drive a state’s progress. I am convinced that economic evolution can contribute in a more effective way and can assist the government to earn and develop local institutions. Given this situation, it is recommended to concentrate on financial sectors preferably.