Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The discussion regarding the tackling modern technology has sparked a heated debate. Some people opine that contemporary technology is providing opportunities for people to communicate with different kind of persons. However, there are some individuals who believe that gadgets are making people less sociable. While telecommunications can help in some cases, I personally believe that because of technologies a multitude of people are isolating from their surroundings. This essay will examine both sides. On the one hand, electronic devices provide citizens with an array of positive opportunities. Because there are some applications which help to find new friends and to keep in touch with old friends. For instance, the applications FaceTime which helps to be in contact with friends via video calls and Tinder which provides opportunity to find a person’s soulmate. In addition, having a soulmate is not always about love, people can find their soulmate in friendship too. Hence phones, computers and any other devices have positive effects on connecting people with each other. On the other hand, modern technology may cause negative effects such as isolation from a society. The reason behind this is that after spending the whole day playing games on phones or watching movies on the computer and TV, a person loses contact with the outside world. Moreover it is undeniable fact that nowadays a myriad of children are wasting their time playing games on gadgets. For instance, those kind of young people ’s ability to communicate with the outside may turn into crucial challenge. In conclusion, despite the fact that modern technology has some pros for improving social skills, it has more cons for people ’s ability to communicate. On the contrary, it contributes to the fact that people are isolated from society and do not see any need to communicate with real people. They are literally stuck in virtual reality.