Working from home,eome think it is beneficial while some people say it may dustract the family routine.Do you agree or disagree.

With the shift in paradigm and people working from home, it is argued by some to be a distraction while some find many advantages in the culture. While it has certain demerits and adjustments, I find it particularly useful especially for people who belong to other cities and can save money and also have personalised flexibility in time. This essay will discuss the particular benefits which make working from home -- a stupendous opportunity. Firstly, working from home has allowed people who have families in other cities, to live closely and interact daily. It has also made it possible to save money otherwise spent on rent and running an additional household. For example, I used to operate in Pune, while my family lived in Bhopal. Living away from home was quite strenuous mentally and also heavy on the pocket as I had to pay monthly rental, which is directly saved and invested instead now. In addition to having fewer expenses, I spend time with my family which has improved my mental well-being. Secondly, the customised time schedule has allowed one to work when they are most productive and comfortable. Some people work well in the morning while some are at their best in the late evening. For instance, a friend of mine called Dave preferred working at night as he had minimum distractions and found it easy to focus and dither less, resulting in higher productivity. This would be impossible in the original 9 am to 5pm work timings. Hence, working from home has been quite useful for people like Dave to find their optimal productivity time. In conclusion, while there may be some challenges, working from home has largely benefitted a multitude of people by allowing more family time, reducing expenditure and working at a time when they feel best. Therefore, I hope the corporates continue to operate work from home in the near future.