Some people think that too much money and time have been allocated to scientific research. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the epoch of globalisation, scientists are working hard to ameliorate our lives. Therefore, they need to be funded to accomplish their target. A wide range of individuals assume that the money and time supplied for them are too much. I have a balanced opinion. In this essay, I will elaborate on the pros and cons. On the one hand, scientists play a critical role in our lives. Without them, we were unable to live in the pioneering era. Moreover, they are working on many tasks such as the greenhouse and climate change. They are trying to find a solution to alleviate the use of Fuel and coals. For instance, Canadian scientists invented a way to utilize hydrogen gas. They found that it is a renewable and sustainable source of energy. However, they need much time to be sure that it does not have any side effects. Thus, the government funded them with billions of dollars. On the other hand, there are a lot of unwealthy countries. Their citizens prefer to spend this money on infrastructure, sanitation, healthcare and education. In addition, they believe that if the government is concerned more about these subjects, the people will be satisfied. For example, US citizens were complaining about the major funding for NASA. They are not aware of what they are gaining from these discoveries. They are convinced that it would be better to be used in the inferior health sector. In conclusion, there will be a debate on this argument. Nonetheless, every government should be more concerned about their people's satisfaction. It should construct and improve all the facilities. After that, they can impose investment on the scientists.