In many countries, children today have more freedom than they used to. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Juveniles have fewer prohibitions as compared to the past in a few nations. While some people are struggling with this switch, I would argue that overall, it has been a positive development as it assists them to become independent and psychologically healthy. To begin with, giving freedom to young adults has many advantages. One of them would be independence. This is due to the fact that children will become excel if they are allowed to do things that they want to do which will lead to creating their interest in these activities and they will give their best in selected fields. For example, famous players are able to achieve their goals since they are allowed to practice their games rather than focusing on their studies only. Hence, it is clear that freedom is an essential key for youngsters to develop which is beneficial for them. Another benefit to giving freedom to youngsters is that it will eliminate the unnecessary burden on them as they are asked to do particular things even if they do not want to do that which will lead to mental pressure on them and they would more likely to suffer from mental illness. For instance, the percentage of depression is enhanced among those juveniles who are not allowed to do their favourite activities due to the restrictive nature of their teachers and parents. Thus, this scenario has fruitful benefits for young adults. In conclusion, liberation would lead to self-dependency and mentally fit pupils. For these reasons, I am convinced that it is a positive development.