In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an idea that said that in the future, nobody tends to expend money on printed books or newspapers, since there will be online kind of these publications, which will be available for everyone, without spending money. I believe that although the online form of these publications is more convenient and money -saving, but yet there are a large number of people, who prefer to buy paper style and spend their budget on them. I will explain the reasons in the following essay. Nowadays, modern technologies let us various opportunities to save time and money. One of these opportunities, refers to newspapers. Compared to the past time, when we had to buy every newspaper that we want, today, we can read them online and we don’t have to pay any money for them. It happened to books in a different way. Some writers, put one or two seasons of their books on the internet, and everyone can download them for free. Maybe in the future, they tend to put the whole of their books on websites and applications and at that time, people prefer to read them online, without any expenditure, thus they can spend their budget on other things. On the other hand, if all the books will become available on the internet for free, some people prefer to buy the original paper type, as we saw that happened to the newspapers too. Some people don’t like to read books and newspapers online. Because they have some problems reading them on digital screens and It doesn’t matter whether it’s a smartphone, laptop or even Kindle. In some cases, they have some difficulties considering the screens, or some older people, have some problems finding their wanted book on the internet or even learning the way to read books on their gadgets. Some people even have a funny excuse for spending money on paper types of books and newspapers: they say that they like the smell of paper! In conclusion, although the online forms of newspapers and books are more convenient than printed ones and maybe in the future all of them become totally free, I believe that even with this money -saving form of publications, some people, like elders, tend to buy printed type, due to the complexity of new technology.