Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

It is true that citizens are getting harder to achieve a balance between working part and leisure or family stage in contemporary society. While there are several reasons for this, a major measure, making good use of your time, can be taken to tackle the problem. There are two main causes of unbalance life. First of all, some employers require their employees to complete lots of tough tasks in a day, in order to save labour costs. Because of this, working overtime and excessive workload could make the workers burn out after getting off work. Secondly, in a number of Asian cultures, the citizens have been taught the harder the work, the higher the socioeconomic status. Many software engineers, for example, arrive at their offices at 8am but finish at almost 10pm every single day. Although they indeed get better paid than other occupations, these workers could result in hard to spend with family or have their own leisure hours. However, the best measure which can conquer this difficulty, and achieve a better balance from work to life, is efficient allocation of time. Separating a day into various segments is the first step to getting rid of the 'workaholic soul'. For instance, people who have jobs could set certain hours for this, some for exercise, and some for doing interests in their leisure period on weekends. This way could help them find a healthy lifestyle and relieve stress. In conclusion, despite the fact that the population in the new generation are losing their balance between career and lifestyle due to managers or cultural value, it can solve this obstacle from time arrangement.