Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying to much on technology?

In today's world, modern inventions are widely used in many companies. In my opinion, modern devices help humans do their work quickly without making any mistakes; However, several drawbacks can be noted when people depend too much on the latest technology. Admittedly, modern inventions allow people to perform their tasks in a short time without any errors. In other words, most big organizations rely on technology as it makes it easier for them to run their businesses. For example, in Japan, there are a lot of innovations that are used to design new products, which makes them gain more profits. As a result, they do not need to hire designers and pay them high salaries. One of the disadvantages of advanced machines is that employees will lose their jobs. This is because most industries will rely on machines rather than humans. Owing to this, the rate of poverty in the country will increase, which will eventually affect the economy of the country. In some cases, society will turn to crimes, such as theft and kidnapping. Therefore, this will expose the lives of innocent people to danger. Finally, with technology, workers may have issues with their social skills. To put it simply, computerization can damage the office community and make jobs more mechanical and soulless. For instance, in most developed companies, people do not communicate with each other since they spend most of their time in front of computers. To sum up, I believe that modern innovations can be useful, especially in speed and accuracy. Nevertheless, they can increase the rate of unemployment, and people will suffer from a lack of communication skills. If all companies relied on technology, it would make life more complicated.