Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Nowadays, the lack of fresh rain is becoming a worldwide problem of increasing importance. Although about seventy per cent of the earth is covered with rain, only fifteen per cent of that is usable. This essay shall discuss the problems and the measures with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main problem caused by a shortage of vapour is the absence of drinking aqua. In other words,human beings need to drink a minimum of three to four litres of drink to be fit and healthy and lack of this or drinking unclean water may lead to various health issues. Additionally, many industries dependent on aqua to produce goods and the food we eat also requires liquid. For instance, Latur a place in India experiences drought every summer and people have to depend on water tanks to fulfil their requirements. Thus, the lack of suitable liquid affects plants, animals and humans. Furthermore, several measures need to be taken to overcome this problem. First of all, drinks should be used wisely with minimum wastage. Secondly, using recycled rain for commercial purposes like gardening and in factories. To cite an example, the area where I stay has very less groundwater, so the society has developed a rainwater harvesting technique to collect rainwater and use it for various purposes. Hence, the difficulty of vapour can be minimised. In conclusion, the effect of the unavailability of usable water can be solved by the solutions discussed. So, this precious matter has to be saved at any cost. Therefore, I urge everyone to adopt proper ways of utilizing and saving fresh aqua.