Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that advertising is significantly successful at making us buy products. Other people think that nowadays advertising is commonly ignored by consumers. I believe that people can be emotionally affected by looking at advertisements that can lead us to spend more money. On the one hand, there are some opinions that say that we do not have many chances to see commercials or flyers since fewer people watch TV shows or take newspapers compared to the past. For instance, in the past, TV programers or flyer makers could decide what information about which products to show to customers, also we did not have any choices to avoid getting that. Conversely, nowadays, we can choose the information that we really need to know for ourselves from the massive stock of details on the internet. On the other hand, advertising companies always try to reach possible customers to persuade them even though the measures of getting information have changed these days. For example, they developed new ways to introduce attractive goods like short videos which are played during we are watching YouTube videos. In addition to that, they created a platform to collect preferences of each person and this development made the companies possible to show the most suitable goods to individuals. In conclusion, even though some people think that we no longer pay attention to advertisements because we are able to eliminate unexpected knowledge, they have progressed to chase us to consume upcoming products and they will keep making new was in the future. Therefore, I think that advertising still has strong power to persuade us.