Children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving the children this message?

These days people tell offspring if they make an effort hard, they can own everything. This kind of advice has some benefits and drawbacks. One advantage of this sentence is that it is motivated, because it makes children think that they are capable and they can overcome any difficulties. When they believe that, they try to solve their problems or follow their dreams and make them real. Another benefit is this kind of message causes children to be hard workers in the future. If a child achieves his or her goals by trying hard and making an effort, it will be a habit for her or him and build their character. For example, when I went to junior high school, Although I was a smart-talented student, I was awful in History and got terrible scores. After a few exams, my teacher told me that my try was not suitable and addition to intelligence I needed to work hard. One of the most important drawbacks is, that offspring may ignore other vital factors such as talent, economic and social situation and, chance. This message tells children everything depends on them and ignores other elements. The second disadvantage is if they do their best and do not achieve their wants, they will be disappointed. It causes children to think that they are losers and weak and because of their weakness they do not succeed. In conclusion, parents should decide what is good for their children based on the offspring personalities. They have to check if these messages have positive or negative effects on their children.