There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a general perception that monetary gain is the most significant driving force that keeps an employee or an entrepreneur working. However, in my opinion, this is certainly not the only reason to keep it up. To begin, Happiness and self-contentment while working are the most underrated but paramount measures. For instance, a person who feels truly satisfied carries on with his performance quite consistently and efficiently. On contrary, if he is not content working, money alone cannot put him together any longer and he might switch his current job for a desired one. Secondly, the nature of tasks and personal moral values should not be contradictory. This means that a person can only carry on with his effort if it falls within his moral limits and virtuous boundaries. For example, A man with the right upbringing and values cannot stay longer on an earning platform which is not legit. In other words, those banknotes cannot be a consistent motivation in a situation like this. Thirdly, mental well-being is as important as physical strength. One cannot perform better with compromised mental strength. Moreover, no amount of money can attract him. The working environment matters to some people more than financial values. These are the righteous kind of people who are enough considerate of their mental well-being. They cannot function in a sick or toxic environment where dirty politics is being played and there is no act of justice or fairness served. To conclude, although, one cannot deny the importance of financial statistics, the attributes like self-satisfaction, happiness, mental fitness and quality of work are equally or in some cases more important.