Is the ability to read and write more important today than in the past? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How many books have you read recently? Many young and adult people haven't read a book on even months. But, what is the reason why reading and writing became such a worthless activity for people? Firstly, technology has changed the entire world for good and bad reasons, because of it social media has became the most important thing for people, leaving behind real activities like sport, art and including lecture. Social media had changed the attention spot for something shorter and shorter with the pass of the years, for example TikTok that in only with 15 seconds made you watch a video with interesting content. It might be dynamic and original at some point, but it affected lecture in a bad way. Reading a book entirely in a healthy way sleeping well takes 3 days nornally a book for 3 days at 15 seconds of attention, comment and leaving for other video and continuing the eternal circle of social media. For writers it was a huge glow down. Even though, reading is so much easier now for the same technology ironically, because nowadays it became more popular reading books and shorter stories on apps, pages, groups of people of another countries; even writing is easier for this apps, sharing your own stories and it arriving at some much people on the internet. However, reading isn't a so interesting activity for people and despite of the popularity of it, not much people read, even it's healthy and it helps people on their vocabulary, learning, getting more knowledge and more. Finally, in my opinion writing and reading was never so important for people, but it should be. It can be fun though, it's not necessary to learn something about it, but it always improves your grammar skills and more.